Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | Casino Poker | Tournament Reports

2008 World Poker Open – Event #10, $500+50 NLHE

Share this
A large field turned out for event #10 of the 2008 World Poker Open with first place taking home nearly sixty thousand dollars. When it was all said and done Chris Blaich took home the bracelet. Here are the final results and payouts for the event:

1st: Chris Blaich $59,897
2nd: Mike Samuel $30,914
3rd: Mark Eleddermann $15,457
4th: Patrick Kelly $13,525
5th: Brett Silvermall $11,593
6th: Kirby Brewer $9,661
7th: Mark Burford $7,729
8th: Frank Bialik $5,796
9th: Jeffrey Roberson $3,864
10th: Max Kattner $2,319
11th: Kevin Sherill $2,319
12th: John Hardin $2,319
13th: Andy Rittenhouse $1,932
14th: Bruce MacGregor $1,932
15th: Jesse Jones $1,932
16th: Joe Russo $1,546
17th: Jen Bailey $1,546
18th: Danny Sweeney $1,546
19th: Laurie Swaney $1,159
20th: David Flowers $1,159
21st: Jim Michael $1,159
22nd: Mike Stephens $1,159
23rd: Scott Jones $1,159
24th: Maura Harris $1,159
25th: Matt Mueller $1,159
26th: Surindar Sunar $1,159
27th: Peter Clive $1,159
28th: Randy Lowery $773
29th: William Lux $773
30th: Jeremy Goodman $773
31st: Johnny Marlow $773
32nd: Tim Moore $773
33rd: Darrel Struck $773
34th: Faith Giordano $773
35th: Arther Gallinaro $773
36th: Phillip Clutts $773

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed