Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | World Poker News

PokerStars Lets You Pick Your Favorite EPT Player

Share this
Now poker players who play on the European Poker Tour can win more than bricks of cash and a trophy.

They can win some awards handed out by PokerStars. And you can help select who wins.

PokerStars is launching the first European Poker Tour Awards to take place on the eve of the EPT's opening in Barcelona.

The ceremony, hosted by Daniel Negreanu and Gloria Balding, will honor the best players from season four of the EPT.

The awards ceremony takes place Sept. 9.

Now here's the fun part.

You can vote on who you thought was the best player. Pick your favorite or whoever you thought was the best, it doesn't matter, just make sure you vote by Aug. 29. You can start voting now.

You can vote here at

There will be seven EPT award categories, with an expert panel of
judges presiding over the remaining five categories, along with a writer's award.

The remaining five categories are:

* Best Newcomer
* Best Performance
* Best Overseas Player
* Best PokerStars Qualifier
* Player of the Year

There are five nominees in each category, and a panel of experts will select the winners based on their performance in season four of the EPT.

Among those up for an award are: Norwegian Trond Erik Eidsvig, who made three final tables in his first EPT season, Briton Julian Thew, who won EPT Baden, Team PokerStars Pro Bertrand "ElkY" Grospellier from France, who won the PCA, and Hungarian Denes Kalo who came second in two EPT events including the Monte Carlo Grand Final.

The panel is made up of John Duthie, executive producer of the EPT; Lee Jones, former card room manager of PokerStars; Victoria Coren, writer, TV presenter and Team PokerStars Pro; and John Caldwell, Editor in Chief of PokerNews.

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed