Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | Online Poker | News

Win a 2011 $16,000 USD Aussie Millions Prize Package

Share this
The Aussie Millions is held at the Crown Casino in Melbourne each year and is the Southern Hemisphere's biggest poker tournament.  Full Tilt Poker has a plan to send you into the 2011 Aussie Millions competition in style with a $16,000 USD prize package.  Start planning your Aussie Millions vacation in January of 2011 starting November 6th, 2010 and you can keep building the plan until January 8th.

The world's best poker players are always in attendance and its an event that has grown every year since it began in 1998; known then as the Crown Australian Poker Championship.  Tyron Krost picked up the 2010 Aussie Millions main event title and $2,000,000 and the first place payout is estimated at $2M again in 2011. The Aussie Millions will boast 20 Events, along with satellites and cash games, that will keep your poker appetite sated as chips fly across the green felt from Thursday January 13th to Friday January 21st.

Here's how you put the Aussie Millions plan in action: if you have a Full Tilt Poker account, you've just made it through phase one of the plan, if not, download Full Tilt Poker and get ready for action.  

On November 7th, Full Tilt will be running satellite tournaments to all Aussie Millions Qualifier tournaments on the cheap - you can enter for as little as $0.50 or 50 Full Tilt Points.  But starting October 30th there are FreeRolls running twice a day. See how easy it is?  The FreeRolls are Round 1 qualifiers and at least 54 seats will be awarded to the Round 2 FreeRoll that starts on the following Friday.  Round 1 FreeRolls start October 30th at 03:30 ET (19:30AEST) and 05:30 ET (21:30 AEST).  Once you've won a ticket to the Round 2 Freeroll, they kick off at the following times:

    * Friday, November 5th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 6th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, November 12th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 13th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, November 19th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 20th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, November 26th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 27th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, December 3rd at 22:30 ET (Saturday 4th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, December 10th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 11th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, December 17th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 18th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, December 24th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 25th at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, December 31st at 22:30 ET (Saturday 1st at 14:30 AEST)
    * Friday, January 7th at 22:30 ET (Saturday 8th at 14:30 AEST)

The only way you can get a seat in a Round 2 FreeRoll is to win it.  Round 2 FreeRolls will find the top 54 finishers picking up a Tournament Ticket to the next available Aussie Millions Main Even Freeroll Final.  Those Main Event Freeroll finals run on the following dates:

    * Saturday, December 4th, 2009 at 21:30 ET (Sunday, December 5th at 13:30 AEST)
    * Saturday, January 8th, 2010 at 21:30 ET (Sunday January 9th at 13:30 AEST)

If FreeRolls aren't in your plan, you can buy in to the Aussie Millions Satellites for $600+$40.  These satellites run one per week and guarantee at least two players will win an Aussie Millions prize package.  Check the following schedule:

    * Saturday, November 6th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 7th)
    * Saturday, November 13th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 14th)
    * Saturday, November 20th 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 21st)
    * Saturday, November 27th 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 28th)
    * Saturday, December 4th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 5th)*
    * Saturday, December 11th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 12th)
    * Saturday, December 18th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 19th)
    * Saturday, December 25th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 26th)
    * Saturday, January 1st , 2011 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 2nd)

*The weekly Qualifier on Saturday, December 4th, 2010 at 22:00 ET (14:00 AEST Sunday, 5th) Full Tilt will conduct a $600 + $40 buy-in tournament where at least three (3) players will win an Aussie Millions prize package.

At 22:00 ET on Saturday, January 8th (14:00 AEDT Sunday 9th) 2011, Full Tilt will hold a $600 + $40 buy-in tournament where at least four (4) players will win $16,000 Aussie Millions Main Event prize packages which include an Aussie Millions Main Event seat.


Put your plan into action and get ready to enjoy Australia, laced with poker, and all the fun you can handle - courtesy of Full Tilt Poker.

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed