Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | Online Poker | News

PokerStars Greek Poker Cup

Share this

Just outside of Athens the first-ever major, live poker tournament is going to take place on Greek soil - the Greek Poker Cup - as PokerStars brings big-money, live poker to Greece.  You can experience the culture and beauty of Greece as you stay at the prestigious Club Hotel Casino Loutraki; a 5-star luxury hotel that is situated 45 minutes from Athens.  The Club Hotel Casino Loutraki is the largest casino in Greece and also operates the country's first ever poker room.  You'll find everything you could possibly dream of on this wonderful poker playing vacation including a spa and wellness center, a private beach, great restaurants, and the key ingredient - poker action.

The first major live poker tournament EVER held on Greek soil is an historic occasion and you can be there absolutely free.  Cash satellites and freerolls are running now in the PokerStars lobby.  Look under the tournaments tab, 'Events' - 'Special' tabs or by searching the Events Filter for 'Greek Poker Cup.'

Daily, February 7-March 19 
21:45 EET (14:45 ET) 
One €109 full package satellite seat
€3.30 Rebuy
Daily, February 7-March 19
20:45 EET (13:45 ET)
One €109 full package satellite seat for every €109 in the prizepool
Daily, February 7-March 19
22:00 EET (15:00 ET)
One €109 seat-only satellite seat for every €109 in the prizepool
Daily, February 7-March 19
21:15 EET (14:15 ET)
One €109 full package satellite seat for every €109 in the prizepool
Wednesdays, February 16 & 23, March 2, 9 & 16
21:00 EET (14:00 ET)
One seat-only prize package for every €1,100 in the prize pool
Sundays, February 13, 20 & 27, March 6, 13 & 20
21:00 EET (14:00 ET)
One full prize package for every €2,000 in the prize pool

Winning a €2,000 prize package will provide everything you need to experience Greece and major poker action together; your accommodation, a Main Event buy-in, and cash for expenses.  All you have to do to get there is play your best game and score a package.  Of course you can always attend on your own and experience it on your dollar but why not get there free?  One small stipulation, you must be 23 years old in order to take part in qualifying for this event.

Running from March 23rd-27th, the Greek Poker Cup is set to be the biggest thing that Greek Poker has experienced to date and you can qualify right now - FREE - for the €1,000 + €100 Main Event.  There are side events also that offer something for everyone.  

The Greek Poker Cup Schedule

Start Time
Super Satellite 
Wednesday, March 23
19:00 EET
€200 + €20
Main Event 1a 
Thursday, March 24
13:00 EET
€1,000 + €100
Main Event 1b 
Friday, March 25
13:00 EET
€1,000 + €100
Main Event Day 2 
Saturday, March 26 
13:00 EET 
Side Event 1 Day 1
Saturday, March 26 
19:00 EET
€300 + €30
Side Event 2
Sunday, March 27 
13:00 EET
€150 + €15
Main Event Day 3
Sunday, March 27
14:00 EET
Side Event 1 Day 2 
Sunday, March 27 14:00 EET 

Start planning your free Greek poker trip now by getting your PokerStars account here at PokerWorks.  Use the Marketing Code POKERWORKS when you register and the Bonus Code STARS600 when you deposit. Become a PokerWorks referred player and experience promotions offered with PokerStars that you won't find anywhere else.

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed