Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | Online Poker | News

PokerStars June 17th Sunday Million - 10 Tickets up for Grabs!

PokerStars Sunday Million
Share this

PokerStars successfully runs the biggest weekly online poker tournaments in the poker universe. Poker grinders reserve Sundays for the day that records are made to be broken and cash is meant to be stacked as high as the moon and those reservations are made at PokerStars, the world's biggest online poker site. Get your grind on and get ready to shake up the poker dynamic in PokerStars Sunday Million on the 17th.

You might be shaking your head and wondering how you could possibly come up with a $215 buy-in to take a seat in the Sunday Million. Stop shaking and start playing, not only has PokerStars cut the entry fees for the Sunday Million and other Sunday Majors (by 50%) but for the small sum of $3.30 PokerWorks' visitors could be playing in this Weekend's Sunday Million!

At 14:00 ET PokerStars will feature a No Limit Holdem tournament with a $3.30 buy-in and 10 tickets to the Half Price Sunday Million are part of the booty added to the prize pool. For just $3.30 you can win a seat to the $1,000,000 guaranteed Sunday Million. That one ticket could change your entire life! Kiryl "angrymoron" Radzivonau won $166,076.63 in the Sunday Million on June 10th. This Sunday it could be you!

Get ready to play this Saturday:

  • Name: PokerNews — Half Price Sunday Million*
  • Tournament ID: #573942652
  • Date: Saturday, June 16th
  • Time: 14:00 EDT (19:00 GMT)
  • Buy-in: $3+$0.30
  • Password: StarsHPSM
  • Added prizes: 10 Bonus Half Price Sunday Million tickets!

ALERT! Tickets won can only be used in the June 17th Sunday Million; no cash alternative is available.

The Sunday Million isn't the only great half price reduction on tournament buy-ins this Sunday; it is one of five that are offered at reduced buy-ins with the regular massive guarantees.

TournamentTimeHalf Price Buy-InGuarantee
Sunday Kickoff08:00 ET (13:00 GMT)$54.50$100,000
Sunday Warm-Up11:00 ET (16:00 GMT)$107.50$500,000
Sunday Storm13:30 ET (18:30 GMT)$5.50$300,000
Sunday Million14:30 ET (19:30 GMT)$107.50$1,000,000
Women's Sunday14:30 ET (19:30 GMT)$27.50$10,000

Do get your new PokerStars player account here at PokerWorks and get ready to enjoy all the bonuses and promotions that you won't find anywhere else. Sign up for a PokerStars account here at PokerWorks and pick up a 100% up to $600 first deposit bonus when you use our marketing code "POKERWORKS" and the bonus code "STARS600."

*PokerNews and PokerWorks have an exclusive arrangement in which our readers mutually benefit from our shared promotions and bonuses.

It's time to follow PokerWorks on Twitter! And like us on Facebook to stay updated with poker news, events, and promotions.

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed