Cookies on the PokerWorks Website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the PokerWorks website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Continue using cookies

Poker News | World Series of Poker | WSOP 2012

Ladies No Limit Hold'em $1,000 Buy-in WSOP 2012 Won by Yen Dang

Yen Dang WSOP 2012 Ladies Event
Share this

The Ladies No Limit Holdem event started with 936 players but not all of them were female. The prize pool of $842,400 would see that 117 were paid with the winner claiming a first place prize of $170,587.

The Muck over at has a head count of nine men (we use the world loosely) that took a seat in the Ladies Event - and some great pictures of their cute little faces featuring a five O’clock Shadow.

Yen Dang had a hard road ahead where each obstacle to her goal was a player with the same goal that wasn't just going to lay down and play dead. From Denver, Colorado, Dang was born in Vietnam 29 years ago and her previous occupation is listed as law school. But for the past four years Dang has played poker for a living.

Dang came to the Ladies Event with the idea that she was going to win it! With that in mind, she did! The three day battle ended when she held the chip lead over Debbie Pechac heads-up. Dang raised from the button to 75,000 and Pechac came back with a raise to 200,000. Dang called.

The board hit a {k-Spades}{q-Diamonds}{8-Clubs} and Pechac announced all-in. Dang called and spread {q-Spades}{7-Spades} to Pechac's {j-Hearts}{10-Clubs}j. The turn kept the winner with Dang in a {4-Hearts} and ended it with a {j-Spades}.

Debbie Pechac made it to 21st and 14th in this event and made it to a six-figure score and second place this year. Congratulations on your finish Debbie!

Congratulations Yen Dang! Dang won the $1,000 Ladies No Limit Hold'em Championship and took home $170,587 and gold.

Sarah Grant of talks with Yen about her win:


1Yen Dang$170,587
2Debbie Pechac$105,586
3Janet Howard$66,061
4Angela Moed$47,949
6Rae Rocco$26,536
7Lesley Amos$20,184
8Freda Lawrence$15,559
9Anna Lundholm$12,156

Go to PokerNews Live Reporting for the full results.

It's time to follow PokerWorks on Twitter! And like us on Facebook to stay updated with poker news, events, and promotions.

News Flash

The IRS Scores Big at 2015 WSOP ME Final Table

The IRS managed to snag 34.13 percent from the payouts of the 2015 November Nine, totaling $8,467,091.

Read more

Quick Room Review

Bonus Room review

Subscribe to the Nightly Turbo

Be the first to know all the latest poker news, tournament results, gossip and learn all about the best online poker deals straight from your inbox.

RSS Feed